Author Topic: headaches  (Read 4907 times)

nanlt124

• learning more everyday
headaches
« on: September 19, 2010, 08:51:09 am »
i am still new at this and have another question    i realize from reading that post op headaches are normal    however, i have suffered from headaches as long as i can remember  ( i also have htn issues and chf )    my doctors tell me that my headaches are not related to my AN but, i feel like they might be - as well as my blurred vision    has anyone else experienced headaches that they feel were instigated by the AN     again, mine is 1.9cm x1.67cm right side and i have constant noise and sudden hearing loss as of 08/10/10   hope i'm not a pest with silly questions    don't know who else to ask      still reeling from the news   
thanks  nancy from clearwater

cin605

Re: headaches
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2010, 09:24:11 am »
Are you talkng about the feel like you have been hit w/ a baseball bat in the back of your head head aches?
i had those pre op and continue to have them now.
Do not hesitate to ask any questions here....we may not have answeres but most of the time can assure you your not alone w/ all the "crappy crap" that goes along w/ having an AN.
2cm removed retrosig 6/26/08
DartmouthHitchcock medical center lebanon,N.H.
43yrs old

Cheryl R

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2010, 09:39:41 am »
Not everyone has post op headaches.     I am not sure what the percentage is though.       I have had 4 surgeries due to NF2 and no headaches.     I have had some neck pain for a short time due to the head positioning during surgery.        The answer to the headaches you have now is maybe.   I have heard of some who had them and they went away post op and some do not and make them more prone to the post op ones.                I think some drs do not always know the way ANs affect many both pre and post op and what symptoms affect ANers even though they say that a symptom is not related.