Author Topic: Lightheaded or dizzy - a difference? Made ENT & GP appointment  (Read 7664 times)

Keeping Up

So much for me marching through with a small AN and no impact on my life.

I have had dizzy spells when I lie down at night (the 'drunken spins' - something I thought I gave up when I graduated from college).  I was having problems when I first got out of bed a few weeks ago with definite spins - but that seems to have moderted.

I now have this feeling of dizzy or lightheaded - can't figure out which one.  Is there a difference?  I also swear I feel short of breath doing the most minor of exercise (I am in relatively good shape - and no weight issues) which increases this feeling of light-headed. 

Is this at all AN related?

I have been dealing with the dizzy feeling at night for several weeks - it really isn't serious so have ignored waiting for my May MRI.

However this dizzy or light-headed feeling is a bit much at work. 

So I made an appointment with my GP - to bring up the numb hand that has been going on for months (it is getting worse - no pain, just numb).  And, well thought I might as well discuss the spins/dizzy/light-headed/heavy chest at the same time.  However, then it occurred to me she knows nothing of this AN thing - so faced with chicken n'egg.  Is some of it related to the AN or is it not related.  Not quite sure she will even know what an AN is?  (I wasn't referred to the ENT by my GP, but rather a private clinic associated with my employer.)

So then I made an appointment with the ENT.

However, now I just feel like a whiner.

I have no pain - just this numb/weak hand and this feeling of dizzyness that only seems to happen when I am not at home.