Author Topic: survived the tomb of gloom  (Read 6164 times)

pjb

• Sad to say now a W & W
Re: survived the tomb of gloom
« Reply #15 on: October 30, 2009, 07:32:02 am »
Phyl, that CD will cost me $84.00.  they send the images to the doc's office as all the pcs are inter connected...
JO
Hi, I am not too good at surfing the computer I am from the old school but I am trying to read some postings and if I have some knowledge I love too share my experiences.  I requested from my Radiology facility a copy of my CD for an appointment with a neurosurgeon and then I needed a second one for another appointment yet to be made and both were given to me free.  At first they wanted to send it and I stated I am looking into several doctors and need the CD to bring along with me... I am sorry that there are so many places out there that are only in it for the money...
Diagnosed with a 1 cm. AN had Retrosigmoid
Approach surgery July of 2009, several problems after surgery.

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
« Reply #16 on: October 30, 2009, 12:27:16 pm »
Jo ~

I was dismayed to learn that the imaging center demanded $84. for a CD of your MRI photos.  This seems improper.  A small fee, maybe, but $84.?  That's outrageous!  Complaints are certainly in order. 

Like TP, I schedule my MRI scan and neurosurgeon consult for the same day, usually about an hour apart.  The neurosurgeon's office is right next to the hospital where I have the MRI performed, so this is convenient and saves me another 62-mile round trip from my residence to the hospital/doctor's office.  Having the doctor view and explain the MRI results almost immediately is also a big help in reducing the stress that waiting can cause.  I can take the CD - for no charge - or just have the images transferred to my doctor's computer as he is in the hospital computer network.  I often have the images transferred but also ask for the CD, which is given cheerfully and free of charge, as it should be.