Author Topic: AN patients with Parkinson's Disease  (Read 3619 times)

charnan

AN patients with Parkinson's Disease
« on: April 04, 2006, 05:58:16 pm »
Nead information regarding AN patients with Parkinson's Disease.

Raydean

Re: AN patients with Parkinson's Disease
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2006, 03:30:49 pm »
I'm not a doctor or anything and this is probably one of those topics that needs to be discussed with your medical team or neurologist.  Having said that I do know that there are different types of Parkinson's including Brain Injury Parkinson's.  A friend of mine (non AN) was in a car accident  which included a head injury.  6 years later he developed Parkinson's.  My friend was a younger person
when all this started, maybe late  30's.  Still holding in there, but it's been a rough road.

During the same time I developed a small tremor of my hand.  (This was following an accident involving a head injury  and 3 AN related brain surgeries.)  The doctor laid out a list of possibilites
which included brain injury Parkinson's.  My problem wasn't Parkinson's but i found it interesting that he included it on the list.

I'm curious did the AN or Parkinson's come first.  If you feel comfortable sharing it'd be interesting to know your story. 

I also have questions that haven't been answered.  I had a large AN, my oldest daughter has MS and my youngest daughter has Chiari type 1.  All brain related with no other family members  known to have similar health issues. 

best to you
Chet

Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

charnan

« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2006, 08:29:21 am »