Author Topic: Did you work during FSR?  (Read 2638 times)

jbbrown15

Did you work during FSR?
« on: October 20, 2010, 12:10:13 pm »
I'm on day 3 of a 26 treatment course of radiation.  My appointments  are at 10:20 in the morning and I planned to work during the afternoons.  I'm an attorney. 

I'm having a lot of nausea and headaches and fatigue.  I'm curious who continued to work straight through FSR and who took time off. 

Thanks.

Jean
Jean
2.9 cm AN on left side diagnosed 9/9/2010
Finished 26 sessions of fractionated stereotactic radiation on 11/22/2010
Symptoms of increased intracranial pressure since summer of 2010. Trying to determine if related to AN.  Some good doctors say yes, some good doctors say no.

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
Re: Did you work during FSR?
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2010, 01:45:31 pm »
Jean ~

I underwent 26 FSR treatments (in 2006) on a surgically de-bulked AN but I had retired so I can't offer you a direct answer to your question.  I drove myself (60-mile round trip) to and from the hospital where I received the radiation treatments.  I did not suffer from fatigue, headaches or nausea and If you're experiencing these problems, you may well want to consider taking a few weeks off.

Jim
4.5 cm AN diagnosed 5/06.  Retrosigmoid surgery 6/06.  Follow-up FSR completed 10/06.  Tumor shrinkage & necrosis noted on last MRI.  Life is good. 

Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is.  The way we cope with it is what makes the difference.

patt

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2010, 03:08:06 pm »
Jean ---