Author Topic: Returned to work today  (Read 4106 times)

rvb755

Returned to work today
« on: September 21, 2011, 06:00:03 pm »
Today marks 4 weeks from my Translab surgery in Los Angeles.  I started driving again on Sunday and returned to work again full time today.  It feels good to be getting back to a normal routine.  While it was good to rest and recover at home I was growing bored.  I work as an engineer so my job is not too physically demanding.  My day went really well, I was just tired when I got home and I did lay down and take a nap after work.  I am really hopeful my recovery can continue to be positive.  Thanks to everyone on here for their wisdom, advice and encouragement.

Rick
3.2cm x 5.0cm x 3.3cm Left side AN
Translab with Dr. Friedman/Dr. Schwartz at HEI
on 8/24/2011
100% tumor removal, no facial nerve damage, SSD

HeidiC

Re: Returned to work today
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2011, 06:27:09 pm »
I am glad your first day back went well.  Good luck on continued success!  ~Heidi
Diagnosed 6-24-11 left side AN 3mm x 3mm
33 years old at time of diagnosis
Mid Fossia surgery 10-06-2011
with Drs Adunka and Ewend at UNC.

JAndrews

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2011, 06:59:40 pm »
Great news! I knew you would be fine! Picked the right surgeons.....and your life goes on!!!
2.5cm x2.0cm cerebellapontine angle meningioma. 100% removal 2/2009. House Ear Institute. Dr Brackmann and Dr. Schwartz. SSD right ear. No balance problems except when really tired, no headaches. Transear hearing aide made no difference, tried it for 4 months.

CHD63

• Life is good again!!
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2011, 08:54:55 pm »
Rick .....

So great to hear that your recovery continues on this excellent path.  Congratulations!!

Clarice
Right MVD for trigeminal neuralgia, 1994, Pittsburgh, PA
Left retrosigmoid 2.6 cm AN removal, February, 2008, Duke U
Tumor regrew to 1.3 cm in February, 2011
Translab AN removal, May, 2011 at HEI, Friedman & Schwartz