Author Topic: A Science Research Project  (Read 5992 times)

oHIo

Re: A Science Research Project
« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2007, 09:08:40 am »
Hi Chris,
I'm also a nurse and I am willing to answer any questions.  Good luck on your project. 

Debbie

Dana

• Hi!
« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2007, 04:25:05 pm »
Chris,
Great idea for a science project.  Count me in. 

Two ideas re HIPPA problem:
1 - I did a science project (WAY in the LAST CENTURY !!!)) that was just informational from literature; I'm wondering if you could do something like that?
2 - Perhaps one of the ANA Board members that's a (research) doctor (or, for example, a House doctor or...?) could 'oversee' your project and provide the proper forms and authentication required for you to do a health survey.... or maybe you could find out what kind of release form is required and have any of us participating in your survey send you a signed copy? 

Dana

1.5 cm AN diagnosed June 2007.   GammaKnife July 19, 2007 at Univ. of Washington/Harborview GK Center, Drs. Rockhill, Rostomily. 
After yearly MRIs for 5 years, it hadn't died. So I'm now leaning strongly toward surgery.

Battyp

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2007, 10:37:19 pm »
Thanks for the suggestions Dana.
We are trying to work through the issue but the county person who has to approve the project is being a stickler. I found a think last night on Hippa laws and research but there was a lot of jargon and legalese to go with it so still wading through. I know he'll prevail it's just going to take some time.

thanks for everyone's support and yes, I feel blessed to have a child who wants to make a difference in what others will go through with this process.

M

Static

« Reply #18 on: November 03, 2007, 07:23:19 am »
Chris,
I'd be glad to help if I can.   I'm not on the site a lot because of the responsibilities of a  new puppy, but your Mom has my email address.  You can write to me there if you can't reach me here :o)
~Karen
3.5cm AN removed 1-21-04