Author Topic: HELP  (Read 2999 times)

bern

HELP
« on: August 16, 2008, 02:01:40 pm »
I had gamma knife on July 28th. I vomit everyday. Is this normal?

MAlegant

• 50th birthday party pic
Re: HELP
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2008, 03:23:27 pm »
Hi,
I didn't have GK, but have you called your doctor??
Marci
3cmx4cm trigeminal neuroma, involved all the facial nerves, dx July 8, 2008, tx July 22, 2008, home on July 24, 2008. Amazing care at University Hospitals in Cleveland.

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2008, 03:25:03 pm »
Bern:

I'm not a doctor and didn't undergo the GammaKnife treatment but common sense tells me that vomiting daily for almost three weeks following the GK isn't exactly normal.  I would contact your doctor ASAP.  This needs to be addressed immediately.

Jim
4.5 cm AN diagnosed 5/06.  Retrosigmoid surgery 6/06.  Follow-up FSR completed 10/06.  Tumor shrinkage & necrosis noted on last MRI.  Life is good. 

Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is.  The way we cope with it is what makes the difference.

bern

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2008, 03:40:38 pm »
I called when it started. They told me they would call back with an answer but they didn't. I went on vacation this week and it continued and worsened. I will call my doctor.  Could something really wroing be going on?  I am scared!

MAlegant

• 50th birthday party pic
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2008, 03:46:27 pm »
Try not to panic.  Just take a deep breath and call the doctor.  Ask to speak to whoever is on call.  You can always go to the ER.  Are you able to keep anything down?  I'm thinking of those electrolyte laden drinks that will keep you from getting dehydrated.
M
3cmx4cm trigeminal neuroma, involved all the facial nerves, dx July 8, 2008, tx July 22, 2008, home on July 24, 2008. Amazing care at University Hospitals in Cleveland.

bern

« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2008, 04:06:41 pm »