Author Topic: Dr. David Haynes is he good????????  (Read 3911 times)

Danny2006

Dr. David Haynes is he good????????
« on: April 10, 2006, 02:04:43 pm »
Hey

I am new at this, but I think I will be at this for a while. I was just informed by my Doc. that I had an AN. it is small, 10mmx8mm and have a few of the symptoms. Dizziness, hearing loss, tinnitus, and possibly headaches...I think they may be stress related???.
I am currently on active duty with army. I am stationed at FT. Campbell KY. I have been having dizzy spells since last May or June. I thought nothing of them because I thought it was just the heat in the desert of Iraq. Boy was I wrong. I am seeing a doc at Vanderbilt in Nashville named David Haynes, Has anyone used him???. He seems to be good, and I am lucky to be able to use a civilian doc at all, with the Army rules and regs. I have been told by local people that he is good. Guess we will see.
If anyone knows anything about him, Please respond.
Thanks Danny

10mmx8mm AN (facial nerve neuroma) found Feb. 06
Surgery at House Clinic on 02June06,

Battyp

Re: Dr. David Haynes is he good????????
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2006, 02:54:57 pm »
Hi Danny,
  I don't know anything about him but you should be able to do a state check to see if he's had any medical malpractice claims, his schooling info etc..

Sorry you are joining our club!  Know we are here to answer any questions you have!

frauch

« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2006, 03:58:54 pm »
My fiance was recently diagnosed with AN and we are headed to meet Dr. Gary Jackson with the Otology Group in Nashville (we live in Memphis).  David Haynes is in that same group and you can read more about him and the group if you GOOGLE "the otology group".  We have not yet seen Dr. Jackson but he has been incredibly informative and responsive to our questions.  Best of luck!!!

Danny2006

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2006, 12:18:32 pm »
Thanks Frauch and battyprincess

I did the google search, amd am reading now...