Author Topic: Pilots out there?  (Read 1710 times)

Smithair

Pilots out there?
« on: April 27, 2011, 06:58:59 pm »
I had my AN surgery Feb 3rd.  I'm a private pilot and anxious to get back flying.  Balance is a daily challenge but the chronic fatigue is wearing on me.  I'm tired of feeling tired. I'm back to work but only make it to the office about 2 to 3 days a week rest of the time I work from home.  Does this get better?  The more fatigued I become the worse the balance becomes. Any coping strategies?  And any pilots out there who are back flying? 
3 cm AN. Translab Feb 2011 House Clinic. Brackman. SSD. Ongoing balance issues  Soundbite Feb 2012 Private pilot returned to flying Jan 2012

Kaybo

Re: Pilots out there?
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2011, 07:09:31 pm »
I'm not a pilot but I have been around a long time (15 years) after surgery. It does get better & more than anything, you learn how to schedule things better to fix YOU!!   You ate still in the early days of truly recovering...listen to your body!  Don't be afraid to build a little nap into your schedule...it'll just kind of go away when/if you don't need it anymore!

;D
Translab 12/95@Houston Methodist(Baylor College of Medicine)for "HUGE" tumor-no size specified
25 yrs then-14 hour surgery-stroke
12/7 Graft 1/97
Gold Weight x 5
SSD
Facial Paralysis-R(no movement or feelings in face,mouth,eye)
T3-3/08
Great life!

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2011, 01:18:16 pm »
Smithaire ~