Author Topic: Greetings and prayers to all  (Read 2903 times)

HisFireFly

• Flickers of a Faithful FireFly
Greetings and prayers to all
« on: July 31, 2012, 04:05:27 pm »
I have not yet met most of you.  I am still new to the idea of having an AN and also new to the boards.

I know how valuable this type of support is and wish I could write replies to each one of you when you post.

Sadly, we have super slow dial-up internet at home here in the wilds (28k - yes that's kilobyte not megabyte) so it takes forever for me to write even one post!

I read posts as often as possible and do think and pray for you.

I look forward to a time when I will be able to better interact with you all! ^-^
Learning more each day about leaning into His everlasting arms.

KBL

Re: Greetings and prayers to all
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2012, 06:12:59 pm »
Howdy!
Thank you for your prayers!  I hope you get high- speed soon. 
This group is amazing.  We really are here for each other.
Prayers and blessings to you too!
Karen
5.6 cm. left side retrosigmoid surgery January 2010.  Dr. Villavicencio, Boulder, CO  Cyberknife April 2010  Left side  facial paresis started September 2010.  Gold weight implant Dec. 2010.  Total hearing loss on left side.  As of today, tumor still appox. 28x18x8 mm

MDemisay

• Forever Thankful for Supportive ANA Friends!
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2012, 02:15:25 pm »
Greetings HisFrirefly,

You will find a plethora of information here as well as very understanding souls from all sorts of points of view! Some of us are watch and waiters, some (like you) haven't figured out what to do (newbies), some are figuring out that surgery is right, some are deciding whether Gamma Knife or Cyber Knife(both radiation) is right for them.......One thing we all have in common is that we are all seekers......of wellness! Each with our own individual journeys, each with our own path to wellness!