Author Topic: I would like to know if Baha implant really work than a hearing aid  (Read 3264 times)

moondawn

Hi every one I'm new at this I'll be getting my first Baha hearing
aid by my ENT doctor soon. I would like to know if the Baha works
better then the other hearing aid that other people wear I do wear
a hearing aid now but the Baha work better and can you hear better
with the Baha hearing aid and hear the sound better after I get this done I'm going to feel like a human robot walking around.
I would like to hear your comments on this Issue thank you.

Joef

• ** I rather be Kayak Fishing **
Re: I would like to know if Baha implant really work than a hearing aid
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2007, 06:52:33 am »
I have a BAHA ... I have never had a "regular" hearing aid , so I can't say you hear any better.. but it does work! .. and you dont feel like a robot... if anything I like its not in my ear, and people are left wondering what it is!  ;D .  do you have an AN? why are you thinking of BAHA?
« Last Edit: June 13, 2007, 02:05:12 pm by Joef »
4 cm AN/w BAHA Surgery @House Ear Clinic 08/09/05
Dr. Brackmann, Dr. Hitselberger, Dr. Stefan and Dr. Joni Doherty
1.7 Gram Gold Eye weight surgery on 6/8/07 Milford,CT Hospital

1wareagle

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2007, 07:16:41 am »
Like Joe, I have one too. I've never tried any other device but my BAHA really helps. Yesterday my BAHA battery went out at work. I was miserable till I could get home and get another battery in it. The only problem for me is in noisy situations. From what I have read all hearing aids are the same with noise, too much at one time to process.

Good Luck
Ellis
Ellis- Age 50- Mississippi
3.2 cm AN Translab w/ BAHA Surgery
@ House Ear Clinic - LA - 01/04/07    Dr. Brackmann, Dr. Hilselberger, Dr. Stefan
Platinum weight in right eye-Dr. Roberts
Right side facial paralysis (slowly getting movements)

neal r. lyons

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2007, 11:27:07 pm »