Author Topic: I'M LEAVING ON A JET PLANE.....  (Read 5722 times)

lori67

I'M LEAVING ON A JET PLANE.....
« on: April 15, 2008, 09:30:47 pm »
But I do know when I'll be back again..  next week...

Just wanted to say see ya to everyone before I head to visit the in-laws in Arizona.

To all who are having surgery, consults, MRI's, hearing tests, GK, CK, screws put in their heads, manicures, haircuts, tax audits,  oil changes, yadda, yadda, yadda....
 GOOD LUCK and I hope they don't cost too much (that would be referring more to the last two..).  I didn't want to miss out on wishing anyone well!

I will keep you all in my thoughts, and I'll ask you to do the same for me - I did mention I was going to see the in-laws, right?   ::)  And this is my first time flying since my surgery, so I'm a little nervous... I'm thinking happy thoughts though....

Lori
Right 3cm AN diagnosed 1/2007.  Translab resection 2/20/07 by Dr. David Kaylie and Dr. Karl Hampf at Baptist Hospital in Nashville.  R side deafness, facial nerve paralysis.  Tarsorraphy and tear duct cauterization 5/2007.  BAHA implant 11/8/07. 7-12 nerve jump 9/26/08.

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
Re: I'M LEAVING ON A JET PLANE.....
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2008, 09:47:51 pm »
Lori -

I don't know if I can stand to be without your humor for an extended period of time  :'(  and who will be taking over the garage-surgery business while your husband is away ???  I assume you aren't going to see your in-laws without him  ;D

Don't be nervous about the plane - in my experience you won't have any issues.  I had surgery 5/31/07 and was on a plane on 8/3/07 and I was fine.  I admit I was a little nervous about beeping when I went through security.  My doctors promised me that this wouldn't happen, but I was skeptical.  Thankfully they weren't lying to me.

Hope to be on a plane again myself in July - trying to plan some time with the kids at the Jersey shore (Spring Lake to be exact) plus a day or two in NYC.