Author Topic: Head Tremors???  (Read 1522 times)

cin605

Head Tremors???
« on: November 26, 2008, 03:00:03 pm »
Anyone  have problems w/ there head shaking after removal of AN?
I have felt since surgery like my head is shaking back n forth i looked in mirror & could not see it but now its visibly shaking.
My primary physician wants to put me on beta blocker metoprolol?
Thanks Cindy
2cm removed retrosig 6/26/08
DartmouthHitchcock medical center lebanon,N.H.
43yrs old

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
Re: Head Tremors???
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2008, 03:08:54 pm »
Hi, Cindy:

I haven't experienced the head tremors you're dealing with but I would assume that some post-op AN patients have, at some point.  I didn't realize that metoprolol was helpful for controlling head tremors, but then, I'm not a doctor.  I can only hope (and will pray) that your head tremors lessen and soon disappear, whether through the use of this medication, another drug or spontaneously. 

Jim
4.5 cm AN diagnosed 5/06.  Retrosigmoid surgery 6/06.  Follow-up FSR completed 10/06.  Tumor shrinkage & necrosis noted on last MRI.  Life is good. 

Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is.  The way we cope with it is what makes the difference.

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2008, 07:10:04 pm »
Cindy -

head tremors are a new one on me, but I'm interested to hear what your doctor has to say about them.

I hope they go away soon.

Please keep us posted.

Jan
Retrosig 5/31/07 Drs. Battista & Kazan (Hinsdale, Illinois)
Left AN 3.0 cm (1.5 cm @ diagnosis 6 wks prior) SSD. BAHA implant 3/4/08 (Dr. Battista) Divino 6/4/08  BP100 4/2010 BAHA 5 8/2015

I don't actually "make" trouble..just kind of attract it, fine tune it, and apply it in new and exciting ways

Pooter

• The Official Breeze Conjurer - PBW
    • Blog Website
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2008, 09:29:02 pm »