Author Topic: Operation at House Ear clinic today  (Read 5063 times)

Jossie

Operation at House Ear clinic today
« on: July 13, 2010, 04:12:39 am »
Hi. I'm new to ANA and will be having surgery today at the House Ear clinic. We travelled from South Africa on Thursday and arrived In LA on Friday afternoon after 25hours in transit. I met Dr's Swartz,Slattery,Stefan and Goddard yesterday and am so impressed with their professionalism and knowledge.
will post how it went - please pray for me as well as my parents that are here supporting me and my husband Reinier, kids Christian(15) Danielle(11) and Gustav(2) that had to remain in South Africa.

CHD63

• Life is good again!!
Re: Operation at House Ear clinic today
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2010, 08:53:29 am »
Jossie .....

Thoughts and prayers today.  Let us know how you are doing when it is all over.  Looking forward to hearing more about your situation.

Clarice
Right MVD for trigeminal neuralgia, 1994, Pittsburgh, PA
Left retrosigmoid 2.6 cm AN removal, February, 2008, Duke U
Tumor regrew to 1.3 cm in February, 2011
Translab AN removal, May, 2011 at HEI, Friedman & Schwartz
Oticon Ponto Pro abutment implant at same time; processor added August, 2011

HeadCase2

• Carpe Grog
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2010, 09:34:28 am »
Hello Jossie,
  You are in good hands at House.  Best of luck with your treatment.   I hope your recovery goes smoothly enough that you will get to see a bit of LA while you're there.
Regards,
  Rob
« Last Edit: July 13, 2010, 09:46:39 am by HeadCase2 »
1.5 X 1.0 cm AN- left side
Retrosigmoid 2/9/06
Duke Univ. Hospital

GrogMeister of the PBW

moe

« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2010, 09:35:26 am »
Jossie,
Good thing you checked in before your surgery.  ;) What a long distance to travel. You and your family are in my prayers today for a successful surgery and normal recovery so you can get back HOME.
Maureen
06/06-Translab 3x2.5 vascular L AN- MAMC,Tacoma WA
Facial nerve cut,reanastomosed.Tarsorrhaphy