Author Topic: newbie here, 23 mo post op still struggling  (Read 4067 times)

Patti UT

• Keep On Keepin On
newbie here, 23 mo post op still struggling
« on: August 11, 2006, 09:12:34 pm »
Just signed on to this site this evening. In reading much of what is on here, I am finding that many of my issues are similar to many posted here. This saddens me as I was hopeful these things would eventually go away. My balance is better than last year at this time, as I am no longer falling all the time. The headaches, vertigo and tennitus are still quite severe and sometimes dibilitaing. The hearing loss, although quite annoying, especially to my family who have to repeat everything to me, is minor compared to the other issues. I live at a high altitude, and in the winter the barametric pressure changes and cloudy/stormy weather just about killed me last year. Now that the AN has put me out of a 15 yr Real Estate career,  we are more dependant on my spouses income and therefore not currently in a position to move "off the mountain" to a lower elevation. I know that won't "cure" my problems but I do believe it would make me more comfortable, so hopefully we can relocate in the not so far of future.