Author Topic: ? cane or walking stick  (Read 2133 times)

deea

? cane or walking stick
« on: June 11, 2007, 08:36:23 pm »
 Balance is becoming more and more of a issue.  I ordered a cane the other night about 4am( thats what happens when you don't sleep) but I'm wondering if a walking stick would be a better idea.  Tonight I walked over to a neighbors and grabbed my daughters hiking stick from her days as a girl scout.  It seems to be better for balance than the cane.  I am new to either one so I don't know how to use the cane correctly and the stick is, well a stick is a stick, and I figured that out pretty quick.

Any opinions before I spend any more money?  The Girl Scout stick my have sentimental value for my 27 yr. old but its a broomstick with glow in the dark tape.......not something you would take out in pubic.

Deea

Sue

• Que sera, sera
    • My Blog
Re: ? cane or walking stick
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2007, 12:09:06 am »
I was thinking about getting me a walking stick.  Very European, you know!  Very professional walking kind of thing...so much more cache than a cane.   

Just don't start yodeling or something!!  ;D

Sue in Vancouver USA
Sue in Vancouver, USA
 2 cm Left side
Diagnosed 3/13/06 GK 4-18-06
Gamma Knife Center of Oregon
My Blog, where you can read my story.

http://suecollins-blog.blogspot.com/2010/02/hello.html

The only good tumor be a dead tumor. Which it's becoming. Necrosis!
Poet Lorry-ate of Goode

Omaschwannoma

• Life is a journey, not a destination
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2007, 08:21:25 am »