Author Topic: MRI complete  (Read 1660 times)

tenai98

MRI complete
« on: November 28, 2008, 08:05:24 am »
Well the second MRI was done without the contrast and one can clearly see the tumor.  It looks like my booger has grown but will get the official results on Dec 10th...When I asked for a copy of the cd, they kinda looked at me weird...like why would I pay $84.00 for a cd? Could I just wait til I got the report from the doctor??  Like well,  NOOOOOOOOO...So I came home and took my own measurements and compared with first cd...so it does look bigger and measures bigger but the MRIs were taken on two different machine in two diff provinces...so now I have to sit tight and wait for Dec 10th.  As a driving instructor, I have tons of patiences til it comes to waiting for results like this...grrrrrrrr
JO
14mmX11mmX11mm left ear
TRANSLAB 04/07/09 2cms at time of surgery
Dr. Benoit and Schramm, Ottawa Civic Campus
SSD ,some facial numbness
Baha surgery sept 22/09
residual tumor 13mmX7mmX8mm
2016 new growth.  25mmX21mmX22mm
cyberknife on June 7

RosemaryL

Re: MRI complete
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2008, 08:13:06 am »
Jo:
Sorry to hear about booger growing.  Not much to do but wait.  Sigh.  Good luck.
Rosemary
1.5 cm right side AN removed by retrosigmoid approach, 12/1/98
Laligam Sekhar and Sanjay Prasad, George Washington Univ Hosp
deaf on right side, facial feeling and function fully recovered

wendysig

« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2008, 09:15:24 am »
Jo,
Sorry to hear it looks like your AN's grown.  I know it's hard to wait for the  official word on what's going on, but hopefully you'll be able to keep busy and keep your mind off it until the 10th.

Wendy
1.3 cm at time of diagnosis -  April 9, 2008
2 cm at time of surgery
SSD right side translabyrinthine July 25, 2008
Mt. Sinai Hospital, New York, NY
Extremely grateful for the wonderful Dr. Choe & Dr. Chen
BAHA surgery 1/5/09
Doing great!

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts